You’re not you

Who am i?

I’m not my mind, I’m not my soul. I’m not even me.

A very old revelation from Upanishads says: Tat Tvam Asi: You are that. So I am THAT.

What is this that? In yogic terms, it’s puruṣa. In mystic terms, spirit. When we are connected to That, we don’t feel anything about “me”. We experience the spirit. We are spirit.

You are not you. You are that.

TU N’ES PAS TOI

Qui suis-je?

Je ne suis pas mon mental. Je ne suis pas mon âme non plus. Je ne suis même pas moi.

Une ancienne révélation dans les Upanishads dit: Tat Tvam Asi: Tu es Cela. Je suis donc Cela.

Qu’est-ce que ce Cela? En termes yoguiques, on parle de puruṣa. En termes mystiques, de l’esprit. Lorsque nous sommes connectés à Cela, nous ne percevons aucun “moi”. Nous sommes un avec l’esprit. Nous sommes l’esprit.

Tu n’es pas toi. Tu es Cela.

KUKA MINÄ OLEN?

En ole mieleni, enkä sieluni. En ole edes minä.

Vanha viisaus Upanishadeista sanoo: Tat Tvam Asi: Sinä olet se. Minä olen siis Se.

Mikä on tämä Se? Joogatermein puruṣa. Mystiikan kielellä henki. Kun saamme yhteyden siihen, emme enää koe minuutta. Koemme hengen. Olemme henkeä.

Sinä et siis ole sinä. Sinä olet se.

13119821_10206069101075912_348545136793599831_oPhoto Mari Jannela
3 thoughts on “You’re not you

Leave a Reply

